MESA advisory board

The SW Washington MESA Advisory Board guides the direction of the Center.  Each member of the Advisory Board offers advice, counsel and guidance to the Center Director. The primary focus of each member is to act as an advocate and support the MESA Center in the provision of services to students. The SW Washington MESA Advisory Board meets bimonthly.

Current SW Washington MESA advisory board members:

Derrick Brown
Chief Information Officer, Evergreen Public Schools

James Cantonwine
Science, Health, and PE Specialist, Evergreen Public Schools

Tamara Holmund-Nelson
Associate Professor, Science Education, Washington State University Vancouver

Carol Hsu
Instructor, Computer Science & Engineer, Clark College

Dave Kim
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Washington State University Vancouver

Gil Luna
Resource Coordinator, Vancouver Public Schools

Bill Oman
Executive Director of Secondary Education, Evergreen Public Schools

Diana Perez
President, Southwest Washington LULAC

Ricardo Pitts
Principal Professional Registered Engineer, RNS Consulting, LLC

Holly Jander Williams — Advisory Board Chair
Accountant, Gifford Pinchot Task Force